Chocolate lovers heaven………….

It’s no secret I have a sweet tooth and chocolate is a particular favourite of mine, I used to have no issue eating the entire block but not any more,  well not since discovering how easy it was to make Raw chocolate.

The other night I was at my good friend Kylie from Valley Esentials place and she wanted to make raw chocolate for a workshop that night. It was about 5:45 and guests were due at around 6:30 no stress a quick search of the Doterra site found the following recipe .

I can honestly say it was so quick and easy to do, not too mention absolutely bloody delicious that I have made another batch today with a few changes to the ingredients mainly because I didn’t have some of the ingredients.

 

Ingredients

3/4 cup raw cacao powder
1 cup coconut oil, liquified
Pinch of Sea Salt
1/2 cup maple syrup
2 drops Cinnamon Bark oil
14 drops Lime essential oil
6 drops Black Pepper essential oil
1/2 Tbsp ground cinnamon
2 tsp MACA powder (for more information on the benefit of MACA powder go here )
Chopped Goji Berries
Chopped Pistachios

Method

Mix all ingredients together
Pour into your moulds or onto a tray
Refridgerate

 

This is so yummy and satisfying that I find 2 pieces is enough for me. I will be working on this recipe for my Adults after Dark workshop, to get tickets please go here .

 

It must be time for a cuppa now and a piece of chocolate.

 

 

Mumma K x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

