Mumma Envy……….

I’ve always been envious of those mum’s that seem to have it all together, those mum’s that can whip up cakes that look like they are straight out of a magazine, those mum’s that have no problems sewing a costume for Book Week or dance concert, that have a organised house.

My baking skills are limited clearly I should have paid more attention in Home Economics and as for sewing I vaguely remember making a pair of shorts in high school that had one leg skinnier than the other. Personally I’d rather be making memories than fussing over scribble  on the walls or now the ceiling.

Recently our school combined Book Week with our Learning journey, the theme was Australia – easier said than done.

My eldest daughter went as a Isaballerina from the book her dance teacher wrote, Miss R went as Angelina Ballerina (not Australian I know, but not worth the massive meltdown that would’ve occured) and Miss G went as a gumnut baby. This costume was the most time consuming as we did not  already have it in the treasure of old dance costumes, so this Mumma thought she would make it ( I don’t even own a sewing machine for pity’s sake ) $60 worth of materials later and I was right to go. The idea was to make a shower cap type thing in green fabric and put tulle around it to act as the blossom and then to make a tulle tutu. With the assistance of oils  in the diffuser and then some applied on my wrists I was able to stay focused and complete the task (even if I was still assembling at 8am the day of the parade)

img_6524

This heavenly combination kept me focused

 

I added Rosemary, Lemon, Lime and Wild Orange to the diffuser and can I just say the smell was devine. I applied Grounding Blend to my wrists when I needed it and the Focus Blend  on the back of my neck.

I absolutely love the benefits of these oils and their versatility, from just the smell to uplift my mood, to giving extra flavour  to my cooking, to assisting in my everyday wellness.

If you would like to find out how you can get your hands on these awesome  oils  just complete the contact form and I’d be  happy  to help you out.

 

 

Mumma K xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

